She & Him release video for “Why Do You Let Me Stay Here” Indie community Swoons.

With the history of actor albums that are dubious at best I had a lot of trepidation before this album came out because I genuinely like Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward and I didn’t want anything to mar our beautiful arrangement where they do things and I admire from afar. Any doubts I had though were washed away instantly the first time I checked out the tracks on their myspace. She & Him are charming and infectious and I haven’t seen them make a real misstep since they announced the project (maybe a few too many covers, their live show is a little boring.) They continue to deliver cute and stylish fun with this video and Deschanel is absolutely adorable.

Leave a Reply

