Dears Release Two Tracks off Forthcoming Missiles, Tour w/ Secret Machines

Montreal’s favorite Smiths fanatics The Dears have released a new song, the energetic and decidedly unmilitary, “Money Babies” off of their new album Missiles, which will be seeing release October 21st (irrelevant stereocache fact: my birthday) courtesy of Dangerbird Records.  But wait, theeere’s more.  You can check out “Meltdown in A Major” at their Myspace and head over to the ultra cool Wired site to hear their exclusive stream of my favorite track so far, “Berlin Heart.”  They are really spreading this album out over the internet.  It’s like an album scavenger hunt where each site shows a different aspect of the album.  And the lesson here is that Canadians are crafty.  Happy hunting cache-ites.

The Dears Tour Dates:


30 Waterloo, ON – Starlight Room


1 Hamilton, ON – The Casbah

2 Montreal, QC – Masonic Temple

9 Toronto, ON – Music Gallery

10 Toronto, ON – Music Gallery

21 Boston, MA – Great Scott

22 Hoboken, NJ – Maxwell’s #

23 New York, NY – Hiro Ballroom #

24 Chicago, IL – Metro *

25 Madison, WI – Majestic *

27 Denver, CO – Bluebird *

28 Aspen, CO – Belly Up *

30 Los Angeles, CA – Key Club *


1 San Diego, CA – Belly Up *

3 San Francisco, CA – The Independent *

5 Portland, OR – Berbati’s *

6 Seattle, WA – Neumo’s *


* = w/ Secret Machines


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: