The Panics – Don’t Fight It” Video

I remember reading back in the days of vh1’s pop up video (link for the youngins) that R.E.M. would only consent to limited band recording time for footage and limited the amount of actual band footage directors were allowed to edit into the final cut.  I wonder if The Panics came in and said “We’ll do your damn video, but…… we don’t want to stand.”  Maybe the director came in with a treatment and sold it with, “and you get to lie down the whole time.”  Maybe it was none of these things.  Maybe I just sit in my ivory laptop tower and imagine that everyone wants to be able to work from a day bed the way I do.  Either way I think the video looks pretty cool, kind of like some of the in camera effects that they show in Be Kind Rewind.  The Panics’ Cruel Guards came out today on Dew Process (home of fellow Aussies The Grates.)  I find this label name hilarious.  I hope it’s Mountain Dew’s attempt at media domination.

Leave a Reply

